Copper's End Guest House Walsall Road,
Muckley Corner,
Lichfield, Staffordshire
WS14 0BG
info@coppersendguesthouse.co.uk
Tel : 01543 372910
Fax : 01543 360423
Lichfield Tourist Board - Guest House B & B
draw_bg1
red_bg

Coppers End Guest House Reviews

Bill & Sandra Waller

Northampton, United Kingdom

2nd November 2016
"Well looked after by hosts"

Warm comfortable room. Lovely deep bath and shower. Excellent cooked breakfast in the morning. Malcolm was really welcoming and helpful and suggested places for an evening meal, also local attractions. Very good value for money and we would definitely stay here again.

Dave Pearson

Staffordshire, United Kingdom

17th October 2016
"Great value for money"

Old fashioned quaint very clean, and a fantastic host.
Malcolm could not be more helpful.

Mary Barnes

Burntwood, United Kingdom

5th October 2016
"Excellent stay at a very reasonable cost"

Clean,Comfortable and excellent breakfast and hospitality. We had a lovely ground floor room but due to the guests rising very early above us and having no respect for us below, the noise was the only thing we were unhappy with, otherwise it was outstanding value.

Derek Hampton

Sutton Coldfield, United Kingdom

26th September 2016
"Excellent, owner was a great guy."

Friendly, clean, couldn't fault it. Would go back if in area.

Matt

Cranfield, United Kingdom

24th September 2016
"Pleasant room and nice breakfast"

The room was very clean and quite comfortable. Tea making facilities were good and the staff were very accommodating and eager to please. Breakfast was very good. My only slight grudge was that check-out was 10am; very early for a Sunday after a night out

Danielle Robinson

Dunstable, United Kingdom

24th September 2016
"Really great. Lovely people and comfy beds!"

Staff were very accommodating and friendly and made our stay very welcoming.

Ian Johnston

Victoria, Australia

9th September 2016
"Comfortable and pleasant."

Our room was a bit dated, but we were told we were the last guests to use it before major renovations and redecorating. If the other rooms we saw were anything to go by, it will be superb when finished. Lovely breakfast, comfortable lounge, and a convivial host.

Richard Stock

Hunstanton, United Kingdom

5th September 2016
"very good"

Easy to find. Pleasant welcome. Comfortable room. Excellent choice of breakfast and well cooked.

Alessa Cheyne and Jeroen Klok

The Hague, Netherlands

27th August 2016
"Comfy accommodation, great customer service."

It was a great place to stay. The accommodation was comfy and clean and the customer service is brilliant. The room comes with a kettle and tea/coffee and a hairdryer. Malcolm kindly let us use his garage due to our windscreen being damaged on the journey over. They will provide vegan or veggie breakfast and will cater to any dietary requirements. There is a lovely garden to view from the conservatory where you eat your breakfast. It was great value for money because it only cost £35 per night (per person) including breakfast. The location is good, not too far from Lichfield if you have a car or a 50 minute walk. I put four stars because it could've have been a bit more in the countryside and it was on a busy main road. So if you prefer peace and quiet completely then it may not be for you but it was perfect for us visiting friends and family who live nearby in the west midlands.

Diana Barker

Bury St Edmunds, United Kingdom

17th August 2016
"Very comfortable & welcoming"

It was just what I was looking for in an overnight stay in a country-long journey. Clean, comfy bed, lovely welcome and a good breakfast to see me on my way. Breakfast was very tasty and quickly served!

Oonagh

Solihull, United Kingdom

10th August 2016
"5 Stars"

Very easy to find, lovely greeting from the door,

David Parker

Australia

3rd August 2016
"very pleasant old fashioned service great owner"

Very friendly owner would definitely stay here again

Greg Miller

Crieff, United Kingdom

2nd August 2016
"Excellent"

Excellent value for money and nice friendly staff

Lesley Greening

Gloucester, United Kingdom

29th July 2016
"Fabulous"

Friendly, and very comfortable

Leigh Sparks

Stirling, United Kingdom

21st July 2016
"very good"

Nice room. Good hosts. Great breakfast

Gillian Tiplady

Epsom, United Kingdom

12th July 2016
"Pleasant and comfortable"

Comfortable accommodation in a good position. Quiet despite being on main close to roundabout with good access to motorway. Friendly service

Wendy Doody

Hampshire, United Kingdom

4th July 2016
"A very female friendly guest house. Super clean."

A lovely place to stay. Owner is cheerful, helpful and friendly. Also a delicious breakfast. Would highly recommend anyone to stay here.

William White

Wallasey, United Kingdom

2nd July 2016
"Good"

Staff very good and friendly. Excellent breakfast. Room 5 very small but everything was new, clean and cosy. Access to room 5 is by steep narrow stair.

Kenneth Cheatle

Romsey, United Kingdom

1st July 2016
"Very good"

Clean and Malcolm was very helpful and made us feel welcome. The bed was too small for a tall person.

Vince

Long Eaton, Nottingham,United Kingdom

1st July 2016
"excellent location & value"

great location with easy access to Lichfield. Dood restaurant/pub within walking distance. Great own car park. Didn't have the breakfast [my choice] but others looked well pleased. Will be staying again but for longer.

Alex Beck

Andover, United Kingdom

28th June 2016
"Highly recommend. "

Good value for money, staff were polite and helpful. Clean rooms, good shower. Easy to get to.

Adam

United Kingdom

26th April 2016
"excellent value for money, great owners"

Couldn't fault my stay at all. Excellent value for money. Very clean throughout. Very friendly owners, free Wi-Fi, parking.

Richard

United Kingdom

22nd April 2016
"Excellent value for money"

Honestly would say nothing that I found I dislike about accommodation excellent value for money.Smiling face with smiling eyes
I found the owner to be friendly and accommodating. I had to leave earlier then the breakfast was scheduled. He kindly prepared my breakfast for 7:00 in the morning instead of 7:30 in the morning. The accommodation was clean and fresh all so quiet at night with free Wi-Fi and parking. I would highly recommend the accommodation and would say the owner would definitely go out of his way if he could possibly help you. Would totally recommend I stay 10 out of 10 keep up the good work. Stayed in room 4 room 20th to 22nd April 2016

Ian

United Kingdom

12th April 2016
"Superb"

Breakfast was piping hot and very tasty...the stay overall was great!

Lisa

United Kingdom

12th April 2016
"Good value"

Nice host. Good breakfast. Comfy bed.

John Walton

Farnborough, United Kingdom

12th April 2016
"Attending an auction in the town"

I was made very welcome and directed to the nearest restaurant for my evening meal. My stay was fine and if I visit Lichfield again shall certainly aim to stay there. No criticisms at all

Christopher Davey

Thuwal, Saudi Arabia

5th April 2016
"Stayed to visit relatives."

We had a lovely stay here at Coppers End. Malcolm was the perfect host and cooked a lovely breakfast for us. Will use again when we come back up.

Mr Maurice Hanson

Keynsham, Bristol, United Kingdom

22nd March 2016
"Lichfield's hidden little gem, we didn't want to leave"

Malcolm and Mary who run the coppers end bed and breakfast are fantastic such a lovely couple very hospitable arranged alternative food for my husband (gluten free) so friendly and clean lovely lovely place would definitely recommend to others, food is wonderful we will definitely be back soon thank you to you both.

Shirley Anne Paxton

Tyne and Wear, United Kingdom

17th March 2016
"Lichfield's hidden little gem, we didn't want to leave"

Malcolm and Mary who run the coppers end bed and breakfast are fantastic such a lovely couple very hospitable arranged alternative food for my husband (gluten free) so friendly and clean lovely lovely place would definitely recommend to others, food is wonderful we will definitely be back soon thank you to you both.

Peter Harvey

Jarrow, United Kingdom

15th March 2016
"Excellent"

We found Coppers End to be in an ideal spot for what we had planned and our stay was made even better by Malcolm's friendly manner

Ruth McCoyne

Newby, United Kingdom

6th March 2016
"Comfy bed, handy location."

Malcolm was lovely. Very helpful. All you can eat breakfast. Very nice.

Daisy Wood

London, United Kingdom

3rd March 2016
"Comfortable and welcoming"

I had a lovely stay and Malcolm was very accommodating.

Anonymous

United Kingdom

March 2016
"Cosy and comfortable value for money"

Malcolm was very welcoming. The room was lovely and warm and the bathroom was spotless. I slept very well in the comfy bed. Breakfast was made to order the next morning and it was enjoyed in the conservatory.

Simon Dunn

Trowbridge, United Kingdom

27th February 2016
"Warm welcoming guest house"

Very warm welcome friendly and couldn't do enough for you. Bike friendly the owner moved his car out of his garage and insisted i park my bike in there. Breakfast lovely, comfy room exactly as advertised.

Joy Hopkins

Faversham, United Kingdom

27th February 2016
"We really enjoyed our stay, ideally located for our weekend. Decor interesting. A traditional B&B"

Welcome, comfy bed, own bathroom and the breakfast

Ashley Clarke

Stafford, United Kingdom

27th February 2016
"Very pleased!"

Lovely welcome from very nice friendly people

Colin Pearson

Stoke on Trent, United Kingdom

February 2016
"Convenient and Comfortable"

excellent breakfast. very friendly proprietor

Daniel Manton

Birmingham, United Kingdom

February 2016
"Home from home gem of a place, lovely hosts"

Nothing bad to say about this place, I was made to feel most welcome by Malcolm and his wife. It's like home from home. Felt as though I was dropping in to see old friends

Amy Cornish

Evesham, United Kingdom

4th February 2016
"Really friendly place"

Malcolm was so friendly. He makes an excellent breakfast too. Place is very cosy. Great value for money and lovely place

Alessio Toccaceli

Italy

27th January 2016
"Lovely stay"

Affordable and cosy guesthouse, well located if you have a car, the owner and his wife made our day! They've been super helpful and extremely kind, they are true people and I love it.
 
Would suggest this place to anyone willing to have a good night sleep.

Jay Hyrons

London, United Kingdom

10th November 2015
"Very comfortable stay."

Malcolm was very hospitable and I would definitely stay there again and recommend to anyone wanting a small comfortable friendly guest house in the area. A nice breakfast, and nothing was too much trouble.

Charity Mercer

Southport, United Kingdom

9th November 2015
"Clean comfortable stay, friendly welcome"

Very friendly welcome, large spacious room which was very clean and tidy. The room was slightly dated, however it was clear the guest house was in the process of modernisation and the price reflected the decor of the room. A nice breakfast, and nothing was too much trouble.

George Boyce Stetson

Torquay, United Kingdom

28th October 2015
"Very good"

We found it was very good and a good locational

Chris E & Jodie F

Horncastle, United Kingdom

11th October 2015
"A very warm welcome from Malcolm & Mary on our arrival."

Accommodation was traditional and very comfortable, great value for money. The cooked breakfast was made to order from fresh quality ingredients and there was a good choice of cereals and juices with fresh filter coffee and a pot o tea too, it lasted us the day! Malcolm offered to drive us to local restaurant in the evening about half a mile away which was very kind of him. This chap couldn't do enough for us, not intrusive in anyway at all.
 
We would highly recommended 'Coppers End' and shall certainly stay again if we are in the area. A relaxing and pleasant stay. Thank you :-)

Paul Miller

Brentwood, United Kingdom

4th October 2015
"A fantastic Lichfield find!"

The only thing is the d´cor is not as modern as it could be but all else was fantastic and I highly recommend this guest house. The hosts were extremely attentive and friendly right from arrival. They could not do enough to make my stay pleasant. The rooms were a great size and shared bathroom great and well kept. The bed was comfortable, the room included a needed vanity wardrobe and all the extras you need (including tea and coffee making facilities). I would absolutely stay again. In my opinion, the room should be more in the region of 60-70 pounds per night and not the £40 paid.

Linda Gray

Newcastle, United Kingdom

2nd October 2015
"GREAT"

Would have liked a room with facilities but they were all booked

Ian Anderson

New Zealand

2nd October 2015
"very delightful and pleasant"

There was a warm welcome, and the owner was very helpful, the room was clean and delightful, the main reason for my choice was the location which was spot on, no hesitation in recommended this lovely b and B, will defiantly recommend, a very nice stay and the breakfast was very yumyum

Cyrille Kouchica

London, United Kingdom

29th September 2015
"v gd v friendly hosts lovely room and very gd bre"

V gd in all aspects gd clean bedroom n throughout the house excellent breakfast and very gd hosts would recommend this lovely b+b

Jacqueline Waddington

Huyton, United Kingdom

17th September 2015
"Nice"

Nice stay

Carolynne

United Kingdom

17th September 2015
"Lovely Place to rest my Head"

Lovely friendly atmosphere. Clean tidy room with ensuite shower room filled with everything I needed. I wasn't able to stay for breakfast as I was up early for an event but on mentioning this the owner left out cereal, juice and tea/coffee so I didn't leave with an empty stomach.

Chris Shaw

Wallasey, Wirral, United Kingdom

16th September 2015
"good value for money"

Although dated, the room was clean, I had a good nights sleep in a comfortable bed and was served a decent cooked breakfast next morning.

Kevin Stalker

Calne, United Kingdom

8th September 2015
"very good"

Very happy with this accommodation, it served the purpose very well.

Mathew Newton

Stockport, United Kingdom

3rd September 2015
"good value for money"

a little bit off the beaten track - convenient for main road, but outside Lichfield with no nearby facilities (like a pub for example) decor a bit 1970s for business, room had no desk to work at, and the WI-fi signal was very poor but overall, no real complaints as probably the cheapest B & B in the area, and much better than some that I have stayed at.

Charles Ward

Manchester, United Kingdom

14th August 2015
"Great location, flexible and friendly welcome"

Great service from Malcolm as proprietor. We arrived late due to a being delayed by weather on a cycling trip and he was the perfect host. he then sent us on our way with a fine breakfast the following morning.

Darren Taylor

Hull, United Kingdom

13th August 2015
"Pleasant, rustic charm"

Rustic charm, comfy bed and nice breakfast. Need I say more!?

Zoe Evitts

Burton On Trent, United Kingdom

9th August 2015
"Very pleasant stay"

Very pleasant stay. Made to feel very welcome and at home by the owner Malcolm. Great nights sleep, cheerful morning greeting and wonderful breakfast with excellent service.
Malcolm went above and beyond to facilitate my last minute room requirements and to ensure maximum comfort.

Brian Cavanagh

Stratford Upon Avon, United Kingdom

13th June 2015
"I stayed ahead of the ironman race."

Malcolm was very accommodating when I asked to use the room early, as I had got soaked when racking my bike for the race. He could not have done enough to ensure that the athletes had an athlete breakfast on the Sunday morning. I paid a little extra for a warm shower after the race, which was an absolute life saver.

Andrew Charles Egleton

Croxley Green, United Kingdom

26th May 2015
"very pleasant"

In our en-suite room noticed that there was a light fitting above the entrance to the shower cubicle this could be classed as a hazard. Apart from that,we had a very pleasant stay. (NB: A new light fitting will be fitted when this bathroom is upgraded in the near future).

Richard Greenfield

24th April 2015
"Great host cannot fault Him or Guest House"

Stayed for visit to National Memorial can not praise Malcolm high enough the man can not do enough for you

Sarah Mcsevich

Canada

17th April 2015
"Extremely pleasant, home from home service."

Easy to find, great for visiting The National Arboretum. Very friendly welcome. Clean well appointed rooms. Comfortable beds. Great breakfast, freshly cooked. Malcolm the owner a true gent.

Patricia Tucker

Trowbridge, United Kingdom

23rd January 2015
"Cosy Coppers End"

The accommodation was warm,comfy beds,helpful with our requests for local information

Willice Lindsay

Notts, United Kingdom

9th January 2015
"Wonderful"

Malcolm was the perfect host, would certainly stay with him again if we are in the area.

Robert Steiner

Eastbourne, United Kingdom

5th January 2015
"Very good"

The provisions supplied are of the highest level. The breakfast is of a very high standard.

David Steel

Castleford, West Yorkshire, United Kingdom

6th December 2014
"Home from Home"

It was very nice, very welcoming, home from home. From the first telephone call to our visit, we knew it was going to be fine and we were not disappointed

Patricia Varley

Thornaby-On-Tees, United Kingdom

3rd December 2014
"My son & I always find our stay very comfortable."

Mr Malcolm Lumb is always friendly and happy to help in any way he can. His breakfasts are great and he caters admirably for gluten-free diets. The rooms are very clean and tidy and the beds very comfortable. We would definitely recommend this Guest House (so long as there is room for us on our next visit!)

Stephen Ackroyd

Halifax, United Kingdom

1st December 2014
"Review"

The accommodation was excellent in all aspect's food was excellent/and friendly

Mr Timothy Scarr

Petersfield, United Kingdom

1st November 2014
"Excellent value"

I could not believe how good this accommodation is for the price! Really nice cozy bedroom, with a very comfortable bed, quality towels   bed linen!
The best full English breakfast I have had for years!

Graham Hudson

Suffolk, United Kingdom

28th October 2014
"Five Stars"

The very highest standards of cleanliness, excellent food, friendly service.

Brian Austin

Kirriemuir, United Kingdom

17th October 2014
"Excellent, good value!"

Coppers End is a beautiful house, comfortable and dean. Welcoming and helpful hosts. Food was plentiful and delicious with excellent service too. I'm vegetarian, but that was no problem.
Bed was very comfortable, slept like a log.
Wouldn't hesitate to return.

Patricia Isger

Luton, United Kingdom

4th October 2014
"Very comfortable, with wonderful breakfast."

As above very chatty proprietor, comfortable bed, and super breakfast.

Kevin Walters

United Kingdom

20th September 2014
"efficient & friendly hosts."

I enjoyed my stay. Friendly and helpful hosts. Very good value for money and would definitely stay again.

Krysy Morris

West Midlands, United Kingdom

18th September 2014
"lovely, comfortable and friendly guest house"

Really enjoyed my stay and would love to come back sometime.

Mrs Marie Quincey

Notts, United Kingdom

5th September 2014
"Comfortable and friendly"

I found that the copper end guest house was a very friendly and comfortable place.

Graham Rutt

Newcastle Upon Tyne, United Kingdom

2nd September 2014
"Excellent!"

We turned up on our bicycles a day early (my mistake) were greeted with a smile and the problem sorted! Even given a lift to the pub!!
Breakfast was really tasty.

Philip H

United Kingdom

September 2014

stayed here as could not get a travelodge or premier inn room at a good rate.Arrived late greeted by malcolm very helpful.good clean room/facilities .hearty breakfast

Humphrey Palmer

Worthing, United Kingdom

September 2014

Welcomed by Mr Lumb and shown everything we needed as we were out for the evening.

Lee Long

Barnsley, United Kingdom

August 2014

Clean and fully equipped.

Esther Greaves

Cheltenham, United Kingdom

7th August 2014
"Friendly hosts, excellent breakfast!"

The guest house owners were very friendly and made sure that we were completely catered for. Breakfast is amazing!!

Judi Taylor

Kennoway, United Kingdom

13th July 2014
"Very comfortable"

Thank you for a wonderful stay. Although I have given 5 out of 5 for everything else I have only given 4 /5 for cleanliness. The glass vases were greasy to touch, the lamp shade in the room was dirty and there was a hair in the bath. These really are minor things and overall our stay was excellent. Our Host Malcolm was lovely and he gave a nice touch in that he remembered our names from our booking and called us by them in the morning at breakfast - which was superb by the way!

W Watts

United Kingdom

July 2014
"Beautiful Guest House & 5 Star Service"

We were welcomed upon Arrival with a Huge Friendly Smile,The Service and Help which Malcolm gave was Second to None.We came to pick up Our Daughter from SoulSurvivor in Stafford and Malcolm printed off Directions for us,The House was excellently Presented and The room we had was Lovely and we had the Best nights sleep for a Long While.The Breakfast was first Class and we Will be going back there again,Thank you Coppers End Guest House for a Truly relaxing Stay,,Bless you Malcolm Will&Max.

Jim Scott

Penrith, United Kingdom

July 2014
"Good place"

Good place to stay ,looked after well ,owner took his car from his garage and let me put my classic in overnight ,Good breakfast

Derek Trott

Bournemouth, United Kingdom

July 2014
"Excellent"

Was made very welcome and food was excellent, stayed one night, Malcolm is very friendly and nothing is too much trouble. Will use again.

Maureen B

Littlehampton, United Kingdom

July 2014

We had a very warm friendly welcome. Malcolm went out of his way to make us feel at home. He managed to cope with my vegan son's diet with no trouble or fuss! The house was comfortable but a little dated in the décor. Lovely big ensuite bathroom with corner bath and separate shower, thick towels! We would definitely stay there again.

Clifford

Reading, United Kingdom

22nd June 2014
"Convenient, good price great breakfast clean"

Stopped off for one night after visiting National Memorial Arboretum and on way to Lake District. Good service from owner Malcolm, friendly and helpful. Good restaurant nearby, The Boat. Rooms well equipped and clean and although near road, very quite. Great breakfast overlooking garden.

Ros Ellis

Brighton, United Kingdom

June 2014
"Attention to detail."

Owner, Malcolm Lumb has years of experience and anticipates guests' requirements. His pre-stay e-mails were very constructive and helpful.

James K

United Kingdom

June 2014
"Coppers End"

Ideal accommodation for a single night stay. Room on the small side and quite old-fashioned in style but adequately comfortable and good value for money. Memorable breakfast.

Charles

Australia

15th April 2014
"Excellent"

Pleasant place to stay

Alan F

United Kingdom

March 2014
"Visiting Lichfield"

Guest house was easy to find with sat nav, car parking in front garden.House was clean the room was large and comfortable we were upgraded to a higher spec room and had a large on suite with a corner bath and shower.Breakfast was extensive and very tasty cooked by the helpful and friendly owner.

L Garnham

Newquay, United Kingdom

March 2014
"March Stay"

Guesthouse keeper made me feel most welcome despite only staying one night. Room was more than adequate and very good value for money. Easy to find and parking was perfect.

S D Ratcliff

Bradford, United Kingdom

February 2014
"Very warm welcome from Malcolm"

Lovely place to stay, very clean and tidy Breakfast was superb, a little out of the way, But worth the travel

Steve F

Colchester, United Kingdom

February 2014
"Comfortable"

A nice welcome, a comfortable room and a good breakfast. All in all a pleasant stay.

Simon D

Guildford, United Kingdom

January 2014
"One night stop on the wat to a university visit"

All very clean an tidy with a friendly welcome on arrival. Our twin room was comfortable rather than luxurious, but after a good nights sleep we were treated to an excellent breakfast.

Eve J

United Kingdom

January 2014
"Very pleasant stay in Walsall"

Malcolm was the perfect host and breakfast was excellent. Clean, comfortable, quiet. Well positioned for Walsall or Lichfield. Definitely recommend to others.

Charlotte Griffiths

Southampton, United Kingdom

27th December 2013
"Good convenient location with a comfortable room"

Room was a good size with everything you need in it. Convenient distance to Lichfield where there is a choice of evening restaurants/pubs. Breakfast was just the right size and tasty.

Derek Wilson

Lancashire, United Kingdom

21st December 2013
"Delightful, ideal for our needs."

Hospitality was second to none! Malcolm was exceptionally helpful and gracious. We really enjoyed our overnight stay. Breakfast, could have what we wanted and was delicious. We appreciated the idea of having ground floor rooms, avoiding stairs.
My wife and I highly recommend 'Coppers End' and will certainly visit again.

Roger Wilson

Suffolk, United Kingdom

30th October 2013
"Comfortable and welcoming."

An enjoyable stay, well looked after.

Vic Rayner

Hornchurch, United Kingdom

5th October 2013
"Very good"

Very welcoming B&B for motorcycles and was kind enough to give up his garage for safe parking of the bike, Also Malcolm offered to drive us to a local restaurant, about half a mile away. The B&B was very comfortable and friendly with a good choice of breakfast.
We will be visiting again...

Jane Barkway

Surrey, United Kingdom

10th September 2013
"friendly personal service. clean and comfortable"

We stayed here for one night on a visit to the memorial arboretum. we received excellent service, and Malcolm was very helpful and makes a delicious breakfast.

Jane Pollard

Cornwall, United Kingdom

10th September 2013
"Excellent"

This is my second stay there in six years. The standard and service were equally good on both occasions. I'm wheat and dairy intolerant and alternatives were arranged in advance and provided on the day. My room was very well-appointed with all toiletries provided, plus a hair-dryer, flat-screen TV, and the usual tea and coffee-making facilities. I'll be staying there again.

David Hiscock

Dorset, United Kingdom

2nd September 2013
"Excellent"

Facilities were excellent with everything provided and the breakfast was freshly cooked with good quality ingredients.
Proprietor was very friendly and helpful.

Mrs Margaret Rutherford

Cleveland, United Kingdom

19th August 2013
"Very good"

Malcolm made us very welcome, the hotel is in a very accessible location and in easy reach of Lichfield and the Arboretum. He recommended a place for us to eat and was very helpful during our stay

Mary & Bob Barker

North Walsham, United Kingdom

19th & 20th August 2013
"Very friendly"

A very friendly guest house. Spotlessly clean, friendly atmosphere, nothing too much trouble.
A super stay enjoyed here. Plenty of car parking. Friendly owner, who cooks a superb breakfast.

Jacqui Buckman

Southampton, United Kingdom

18th & 19th July 2013
"Dear Malcolm"

Thank you for a wonderful stay, you made both bill and myself feel very welcome, we didn't want to go home, our room was lovely clean,bright and airy. Breakfast was perfect.
Your guest house has a lovely relaxed and calm feeling to it. We will most definitely be back and will recommend you.
Take care and thanks again.

Elizabeth Broadbent

Mossley, United Kingdom

13th July 2013
"Very comfortable"

Felt very welcome. Room clean and comfortable. l Large bathroom. Good food. Pleasant gentleman owner. Value for money .

Francis Belcher

Fressingfield, United Kingdom

14th June 2013
"Very welcoming"

It suited our purpose to be near Lichfield. Malcolm was very welcoming and made us feel at home.

Mr David Parsons

West Midlands, United Kingdom

8th June 2013
"one night stay very comfortable"

Weather was great and the owner invited us to use the garden. he came and chatted with us and made us very welcome. Breakfast was brilliant. Also heard him helping out some of the other guests. he could not do enough for us.
 
  5 Stars Cleanliness
  5 Stars Staff Service
  5 Stars Value for Money
  5 Stars Location
  5 Stars Services and Facilities

Mrs Veronica Bayley

Cornwall, United Kingdom

1st June 2013
"one night stay very comfortable"

Host was helpful provided an excellent breakfast..Room and en suite very clean which makes such a difference to a stay.
Will certainly book in there again when in the area

Mrs Pat Bushell

Worle, Weston S Mare, United Kingdom

23rd May 2013
"very nice homely friendly"

Coppers end is in a nice location close to most things, malcolm the host is friendly,accomodating and helpful and his breakfast was lovely. The rooms are clean,comfortable and well equipped, overall a great place to stay.
Thanks malcolm we will be back!

John Mallone

Bristol, United Kingdom

10th March 2013
"A comfortable traditional guest house"

A comfortable traditional guest house with a welcoming but un-intrusive host. He readily accommodated my request for an earlier breakfast than his usual starting time and was very helpful, giving information about other facilities (e.g. eating places) in the neighbourhood.

Mr Richard & Mrs Linda Joy Lee

Somerset, United Kingdom

3rd February 2013
"Very accommodating landlord offering many options"

Enquiries on the internet were dealt with swiftly and satisfactory before booking made. Ideal location for our purpose.
Spacious ensuite room on ground floor with a little traffic noise from nearby main road. Wonderful breakfasts and well positioned for places to dine in evening.
Malcolm made us very welcome and seemed to have thought of everything to make our stay a pleasant one.

Robert Grant

North Yorkshire, United Kingdom

13th January 2013
"Very homely surroundings and pleasant host"

I required an overnight stay in the midlands and found Coppers End to be located near to my meeting the following day. It has a very friendly and homely feel about it and the host Malcolm made you very welcome. Lovely hearty breakfast the following morning to set me up for the day. Would stay again if needed in the future.

Len & Viv Nockles

Bracknell, United Kingdom

1st November 2012
"Some of the little touches were absolutely delightful"

Thank you very much for our stay this weekend – some of the little touches were absolutely delightful (including we noted the screen defroster!).
I would just like to offer profuse apologies for wandering off with the keys and it was really good of you to come and find us later.

Neville Barton

Kent, United Kingdom

6th October 2012
"Good experience"

Good location for trip, secure parking for my motorbike very well priced, excellent breakfast would stay again.

Sue Charlesworth

Tyne & Wear, United Kingdom

29 September 2012
"Very Good"

Very clean, very comfortable and a lovely breakfast. Owner very nice. A brilliant restaurant just down the road. What more could you want?

Jenny Wren / Hilary Newnham

Hazlemere, High Wycombe, United Kingdom

29 September 2012
"Very welcoming and comfortable"

Breakfast was good but would expect to be offered fresh fruit at a 4* B&B. (Fresh Fruit is available you only need to ask.)
Well cooked and presented. Nice breakfast conservatory.Less noisy than we expected for location. Prefer duvets but blankets were O.K. (they are available, you only need to ask) Nice roomy shower. Huge bath towels ,very good quality.

Anthony Cooper

Annemasse, France

30 August 2012
"Excellent"

Malcolm runs an excellent guesthouse. It is well situated, close to a major route, yet very quiet. There is adequate parking. the house has character and the rooms are tidy and spacious. the price is very reasonable. the cooked breakfast is personally cooked by Malcolm and there is a good choice of cereals & juices. The dining area includes a nice conservatory with a view of the garden, making it a very pleasant experience. Malcolm himself is friendly & hospitable. He is very willing to accommodate his guests requests. I found our stay to be relaxing & pleasant and we felt very welcome.

San Brett

Brownhills, United Kingdom

14 August 2012
"Very enjoyable stay."

Really enjoying our stay Malcolm, you are absolutely great, such a warm welcoming guy. I will be recommending your guest house to everyone, its the best one we have stayed in and the famous smiling breakfast mmmm yummy Superb! such a homely feeling which is great for us as we are having a lot of stress with all the work being done at the moment on our own house.
Thank you so much for being so nice its taken the pressure of us to be honest its like home from home :) xx

Aidan Dyde

Kidderminster, United Kingdom

23 July 2012
"Working in the area"

I was made to feel very welcome in a well maintained and clean environment. The breakfast was plentiful and tasty. Overall a good stay and value for money, I would stay again.

Michel Joseph Baillon

Gwent, United Kingdom

05 July 2012
"Very pleasant"

Very pleased with everything, well done Malcolm.

Anthony John Smith

Hockley, United Kingdom

09 June 2012
"Very pleasant."

Mr Lumb puts a lot of effort into making guests feel welcome. The accommodation was clean and the facilities were good. The breakfasts were splendid.

Linda Vizor

Cirencester, United Kingdom

20 May 2012
" friendly and helpful"

Colin, Michelle, Amy and myself would like to say a big thank you to you for being so friendly and helpful.
Our rooms were great and the breakfast was lovely and plentiful. We have told family and friends that if they every need somewhere to stay then Coppers End is the place.

Robert Davidson

Totnes, United Kingdom

15 May 2012
"Excellent!"

Malcolm our host, could not have been more attentive or helpful. My first overnight stay in a Police station, yet a Joy! Thanks.

Malcolm Price

Herts, United Kingdom

11 April 2012
"Enjoyed the stay"

We were made to feel very welcome the owner who gave us good advice on where to obtain an evening meal and things to do it the area.

D J Humphreys

Stockton-On-Tees, United Kingdom

25 March 2012
"Very enjoyable stay."

This represents our overall view of accommodation.
Food and facilities very good.
The only reservation was that the local bus service was hourly and finished operating too early.

home
Guest House  price
Guest House  map
Guest House  what to do
Guest House  contact